‘PEOPLESKILLS’ To Be Headstones New Album

Headstones yesterday released information about their long awaited new studio album ‘PEOPLESKILLS,’ which is due to be release on October 25th, again via Cadence Recordings.

In the band’s own words “PEOPLESKILLS is an obsessive dissection of lyric and melody. It’s an intensely honest record that showcases our evolution as songwriters, musicians and friends.”

The album is available on pre-sale across all music Digital Service Providers Pre-Save –

iTunes Pre-Order –…

And if you pre-order from the band’s website, you will receive a signed copy and 4-button pack…/v…/headstones/product/HSpeopleCD

The first single to be released from the album is “Leave It All Behind,” which has already entered the top 10 on the Canadian Active Rock Charts, and is still climbing.

The accompanying gritty, old school black and white official video for the song was filmed in Kingston Penitentiary, the decommissioned former maximum security prison, the venue of a charity event the band headlined on Saturday September 14th, the first ever to be held there.

The full track-list for the upcoming album is:


1. Leave It All Behind
2. Dimes and Pennies
3. Damned
4. Horses
5. Motorcade
6. Caught In A Loop
7. Best You Can Do 
8. Dark Side Of The Doomed
9. Part Of Me
10. By Sunday
11. That’s What I Get 

Once you have secured your pre-sale, you also get the added bonus of being able to download ‘HORSES,’ which you can listen to below.